Vision Board

20140128-234747.jpg

Because if I’m going to be a published author, I need to get into some hippy-dippy stuff like the Law of Attraction. Though I’m not by any means convinced it’s bunk; it’s just hard to maintain when I’m by nature a snarky cynic.

For example, I’m right now wondering if I hang this next to my bed,
1. Will Dino go Matisse with a Sharpie on it next time I blink;
And
2. Will the husband finally agree to paint the wall a color,any color, besides Bore Me to Tears White?

Time will tell. At least, my first thought in the morning could be my vision board and not,
“Expletive alarm clock! Now where’s the French press?”

It would be a better way to start my day.

Leave a Reply

